‘Back to the Future’ musical, ‘if my calculations are correct…you are going to see some serious shit’

back-to-the-future-originalLast Thursday the original writers Bob Gale and Robert Zemeckis excitedly announced, via bttf.com, that Back to the Future the Musical has been confirmed, 10 years in the making and set to debut next year marking the film’s 30th anniversary.

Two movies never left my VCR as a child, Goonies and Back to the Future.  Don’t worry I eventually learned there were other things out there, Legos and girls. But even as an adult one could say I remain an avid fan, this coming from someone who drunkenly announced they were getting a tattoo of ‘Doc’ getting out of the infamous flying Delorean. So any news about the film series makes me a little giddy, unless of course it was news of a remake — which is just unspeakable.  Needless to say, this one will have two tickets.

-JM, Can I May I

Leave a Reply

