My Chemical Romance Greatest Hits

March brings the first anniversary of My Chemical Romance’s split.  To celebrate MCR is releasing their Greatest Hits Compilation which is set to hit shelves March 25.   Energetic MyChemicalRomancefor sure but more than likely they may have never been your favorite group…uhhugh…Rob…but MCR did bring a different sound to the scene with their debut album, ”I Brought You My Bullets, You Brought Me Your Love” and those that followed.  I remember the first time hearing “Vampires will never hurt you” off the debut and it thinking to myself how dirty their sound was and feeling the need to hear more.  MCR will most likely never be recognized as the most influential group of our time but I can say that most definitely they played a big role in developing my musical tastes and opinions as they are today.

-JM

One thought on “My Chemical Romance Greatest Hits

Leave a Reply

